Annihilation (2016)

Coming from northern Portugal area, Revolution Within is a case of strength and longevity in the Portuguese Metal scene. After two albums released by Rastilho Records ( "Collision", 2009 and "Straight from Within", 2012), the band's of charismatic singer Rui "Raça" Alves is back in 2016 with "Annihilation".
Recorded at Golden Jack Studios in Coimbra, with mixing and mastering by João Dourado, in "Annihilation" the quintet produces a record with its quality brand and the positive energy that characterizes them. We notice also that Revolution Within comes out of their comfort zone and create a comprehensive work of  Thrash and Death Metal mix, sometimes combining with a more Hardcore vein.
The artwork was done by Samuel Lucas who developed a fabulous graphic novel in 16 pages with all the info needed to bluster the 10 tracks of "Annihilation".
Released in May 20, 2016 via Rastilho Records, this album is proof of the vitality and importance of the Revolution Within on the national scene. A decade of perseverance, dedication and sincerity so well portrayed in these new songs!
CD, Tracklist
1. Annihilation
2. A fortress around my fate
3. Growing inside
4. Countdown to...
5. Suicide Inheritance
6. From madness to sanity
7. Until i see the devil dies
8. Manhunt
9. Without a reason for denial
10. This dying world

iframe width="560" height="315" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen>

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment