Most Useless Songs

LP12 Vinil (Fat Wreck)

Available from 25/06/2021

24.00 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock

Israeli punks USELESS ID have been together since 1994, releasing eight full-lengths and a slew of EPs, singles, and compilations. 
USELESS ID have a staggering number of songs to pare down into some kind of definitive portrait of the band. The newest album - a career-spanning greatest hits - titled Most Useless Songs, reaches as far back as the 1999 Fat Wreck Chords compilation Short Music For Short People (“Too Bad You Don’t Get It”), but otherwise draws from the band’s 2000s output, such as No Vacation from the World (2003), Redemption (2005), The Lost Broken Bones (2008), Symptoms (2012), and State is Burning (2016). 
The liner notes feature commentary on all 16 tracks, written by the band. Most Useless Songs shows the band’s growth throughout the years. That sound continues to evolve, as shown on two new tracks exclusive to Most Useless Songs: the soaring, hopeful “Same Old Revolution” and “Into the Exquisite,” a blistering track that’s classic USELESS ID. Stay tuned for more new material on the horizon; but in the meantime, enjoy a retrospective that perfectly captures what is so special about USELESS ID.
For fans of No Use For A Name, Bad Religion, Alkaline Trio, Rise Against

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment