Guilty as sin

LP12 Vinil

Available from 13/11/2015

Also Available in CD Special Edition (View All)

21.95 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock

CD Digi Ecol Book | LP Black

Legendary British hard rockers to release their 13th studio album.
They’re loud, they’re hard, they’re tough, they’re uncompromising, and now Girlschool, the London-based-quartet, are proud to announce their 13th studio album, Guilty As Sin, to be released on October 16th as both a standard album and a deluxe ecolbook on UDR GmBH.
Produced by Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy) at the Ecology Room Studios in Kent, England, Guilty As Sin is 10 tracks of the driven, melodic yet gloriously riff-heavy rock’n’roll that Kim McAuliffe (vocals and guitar), Enid Williams (vocals and bass), Jackie Chambers (lead guitar and backing vocals) and Denise Dufort (drums) are world famous for. 
Featuring raw, energetic killer cuts such as “Take It Like A Band”, “Treasure” and “Come the Revolution”, Guilty As Sin is soaked in the late-night spills ’n’ sweat of beer, cigarettes, denim and leather, a timeless evocation of how it feels to throw away all life’s bullshit and get down’n’dirty with loud, crunchy yet catchy rock ’n’ roll.
There’s also time for two storming cover songs (the superb, swaggering rockversion of The Bee Gees ‘70s disco classic “Stayin’ Alive”).
With Guilty As Sin, Girlschool remind those who forgot that their sound, style, songs and attitude have influenced countless hard rock, metal, punk and alternative bands of all genders. 
Girlschool are:
Kim McAuliffe – vocals and guitar
Enid Williams – vocals and bass
Jackie Chambers – lead guitar and backing vocals
Denise Dufort – drums 

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment