Anno Satanae

LP12 Vinil (Alma Mater Records)

Available from 20/04/2024

25.00 €

Add to Cart - In Stock

Anno Satanae (1993, 2024)

Remastered by Jaime Gomez Arrelano; art director João Diogo Pereira.

Available as:
- CD Jewel Case
- LP Classic Black 45RPM
- Box Deluxe 3LP Boxset (Exclusive Colour: Citrus Eco-Mix, Grey)

Morbid God’s 1992 Serpent Angel, Moonspell’s 1993 Anno Satanæ and 1994’s Under the Moonspell, constitute the unlikely but much revered Moonspell’s earl days and their only recordings in Portugal with unnamable producers, before they went to Germany to record Wolfheart, their wolferian debut album.
Punctuated by raw and serpentine atmospheres, that evolved in their Adipocere’s semaphore mini-album Under the Moonspell into a hellish extravaganza of oriental and melodic impromptus, this new collection curated by Langsuyar himself (aka Fernando Ribeiro) includes also the Under Satanæ 2007 re-recordings long out of print and of the digital realm, which makes of this new Alma Mater release, the label’s most ambitious affair so far.

A1. Intro
A2 Goat On Fire
A3. Ancient Winter Goddess
B1. Wolves From The Fog
B2. Outro
B3. Serpent Angel (Morbid God)
B4. The Fever

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment