The Way Forward

LP12 Ltd Vinil (Coloured) (Season of Mist)

Available from 26/04/2024

Also Available in CD (View All)

29.90 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock

BLACK TUSK go way back. Guitarist Andrew Fidler and drummer James May both grew up down in the swamps of Savannah, Georgia, where they’ve been banging heads together for the past 19 years.
While often mentioned in the same weed-infused breath as Baroness and Kylesa, BLACK TUSK are a different beast. These swamp monsters have never strayed far from their roots in metal, sludge and punk, though their previous album found them fighting just to stay afloat after bassist Jonathan Athon’s passing.
‘The Way Forward’ is just that. This album charges straight-on behind their new lineup, which includes former collaborators Chris "Scary" Adams on guitars, and Derek Lynch on bass. Together, they clear a path into the future by relying more on what BLACK TUSK does best. Lead single “Brushfire” comes in hot with a mean, ugly, foot-stomping riff. Rough and rowdy gang vocals will have pits trampling through “Dance on Your Grave”, while “Breath of Life” rides off with a raised fist through drums that roll and crack like a thunderstorm.
Nearly twenty years in, BLACK TUSK put the pedal to the metal harder than ever.
Artwork by Brian Mercer.
01. Out Of Grasp (02:47)
02. Brushfire (02:22)
03. Harness (The Alchemist) (02:35)
04. Lessons Through Deception (02:14)
05. Breath Of Life (05:12)
06. Dance On Your Grave (02:54)
07. Against The Undertow (03:06)
08. Lift Yourself (03:31)
09. Ocean Of Obsidian (02:50)
10. Flee From Dawn (03:38)
11. The Way Forward (04:40

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment