LP12 Triple Vinil (Peaceville)

Available from 01/10/2021

68.90 €

Add to Cart - In Stock

Available on BLACK 3-Vinyl!!!
An extensive collection of rarities and B-sides celebrating the 30th anniversary of the enigmatic dark-prog masters Katatonia.
Mnemosynean ranges from 1994's experimental gothic epic Scarlet Heavens to tracks recorded during the sessions for 2016's The Fall of Hearts, and includes tracks from the band's numerous EPs, unused album tracks, limited edition specials, cover songs and a number of collaborative remixes.
The title Mnemosynean stands for memories and was chosen because tomb inscriptions dating back to around 400 BC state that the dead could preserve their memories by avoiding drinking from the Lethe and instead drank from the river that flowed from the lake of Mnemosyne (the goddess of memory).
After a series of doom-inspired releases that quickly established Katatonia as a leading force in the 1990s underground, the Swedes gained true notoriety after shifting to a more metallic, slick, dark and depressive rock style (fully incorporating concepts of urban and social decay, but also retaining some of the distinctive features of their early repertoire, such as the melancholy-tinged and instantly identifiable melodic guitar leads).
Side A:
1. Vakaren
2. Sistere
3. Wide Awake In Quietus 
4. Night Comes Down
Side B:
1. Second
2. The Act Of Darkening
3. Hypnone (Frank Default ‘Hypnocadence’ Mix)
4. Ashen
5. Sold Heart
Side C:
1. Displaced
2. Dissolving Bonds 
3. Unfurl
4. Code Against The Code
Side D:
1. Wait Outside
2. Sulfur
3. March 4
4. O How I Enjoy The Light
5. Help Me Disappear
Side E:
1. Fractured
2. No Devotion 
3. Quiet World 
4. Scarlet Heavens 
Side F:
1. In The White (Urban Dub)
2. My Twin (Opium Dub Version)
3. Soil`s Song (Krister Linder 2012 Remix)
4. Day And Then The Shade (Frank Default Remix)
5. Idle Blood (Linje 14)

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment