Wounded Rhymes

LP12 Double Vinil (Warner)

Available from 28/09/2021

34.00 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock

"an album of stark, scintillating contrasts: between fantasy and reality, between the powerful and the vulnerable, between the brash and the quiet, between the rhythmic and the melodic" - Pitchfork
"a dark record, borne of lost love and youthful frustrations, more suited in tone to the frozen lake country than the haze of sunny SoCal. It means this is a seriously heavy and seriously excellent album" - PopMatters
“Lykke Li is a different kind of Swedish wunderkind: an ingenious oddball” - Rolling Stone
Reedição deluxe comemorativa do 10º aniversário do álbum “Wounded Rhymes”. A presente reedição apresenta versões demo inéditas de "Youth Knows No Pain", "Jerome", "I Follow Rivers" e, pela primeira vez, uma remix de "I Follow Rivers" de Tyler, the Creator.
O álbum aclamado pela crítica foi produzido por Bjorn Yttling e nomeado um dos melhores álbuns de 2011 por diversas publicações, nomeadamente, The New York Times, Pitchfork, Entertainment Weekly, The Guardian, Clash, Paste e SPIN. Do álbum foram retirados os singles "I Follow Rivers", "Get Some", "Sadness is a Blessing" e "Youth Knows No Pain".
1. Youth Knows No Pain
2. I Follow Rivers
3. Love out of Lust
4. Unrequited Love
5. Get Some
6. Rich Kids Blues
7. Sadness Is a Blessing
8. I Know Places
9. Jerome
10. Silent My Song
11. Made You Move
12. Youth Knows No Pain (The Lost Sessions Full Version)
13. Jerome (The Lost Sessions)
14. I Follow Rivers (The Lost Sessions)
15. I Follow Rivers (The Magician Remix)
16. I Follow Rivers (Tyler, the Creator Remix)

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment