Portal Of Sorrow

LP12 Double Vinil

Available from 11/11/2021

39.90 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock

Re-issue of XASTHUR's "Portal Of Sorrow" on double vinyl!
In hindsight, XASTHUR were foreshadowing their later evolution with album #8 "Portal of Sorrow". Although this 2010 release continues in the well-established downcast black metal mould, the full-length develops a restless touch that might reflect the artist’s search for new ways of expression, which would eventually lead to a complete re-invention. XASTHUR were originally created by vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Scott Conner in California, USA in the year 1995. Setting out as a depressive black metal project in the wake of the Scandinavian second wave, XASTHUR established a reputation as pioneers and spearheads of USBM over the course of nine albums, a host of split-singles, EPs, and occasional demos. In 2010, Scott closed this chapter by announcing the end of XASTHUR. After returning with an acoustic dark folk project under the banner of NOCTURNAL POISONING, the enigmatic frontman revived the name XASTHUR, but declared his black metal days to be gone for good, while moving on to dark modern folk style deeply imbued with assorted musical and literal Americana.
Side A:
A1. Portal Of Sorrow
A2. Broken Glass Christening
A3. Shrine Of Failure
Side B:
B4. Stream Of Subconsciousness
B5. Karma/Death
B6. Horizon Of Plastic Caskets
B7. Mesmerized By Misery
Side C:
C8. This Abyss Holds The Mirror
C9. Mourning Tomorrow
C10. Miscarriage Of The Soul
Side D:
D11. Obeyer's Of Their Own Death
D12. Released From This Earth
D13. The Darkest Light
D14. Hiver De Glace

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment