Defective Epitaph

LP12 Double Vinil

Available from 10/12/2021

39.90 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock

Re-issue of XASTHUR's sixth album "Defective Epitaph" on double vinyl!
Following hot on the heels of the celebrated "Subliminal Genocide", XASTHUR thankfully resisted the temptation to just deliver a follow-up. Instead the depressive black metal pioneers returned to a more direct approach and strong underground feeling with their sixth album "Defective Epitaph". This epic 2007 full-length radiates self-loathing, misanthropic hatred, and echoes of a truly broken spirit. XASTHUR were originally created by vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Scott Conner in California, USA in the year 1995. Setting out as a depressive black metal project in the wake of the Scandinavian second wave, XASTHUR established a reputation as pioneers and spearheads of USBM over the course of nine albums, a host of split-singles, EPs, and occasional demos. In 2010, Scott closed this chapter by announcing the end of XASTHUR. After returning with an acoustic dark folk project under the banner of NOCTURNAL POISONING, the enigmatic frontman revived the name XASTHUR, but declared his black metal days to be gone for good, while moving on to dark modern folk style deeply imbued with assorted musical and literal Americana.
Side A:
A1. Soulless Elegy
A2. Purgatory Spiral
A3. Cemetery Of Shattered Masks
A4. Malignant Prophecy
Side B:
B5. Oration Of Ruin
B6. Legacy Of Human Irrelevance
B7. Dehumanizing Procession
Side C:
C8. Funerals Drenched In Apathy
C9. Worship (The War Against) Yourself
C10. A Memorial To The Waste Of Life
Side D:
D11. The Only Blood That Pours Is Yours
D12. Unblessed Be

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment