There are certain cycles in the rise and fall of bands that form a discernible pattern. One of the stations in this process is the break-though, when a group rises from the murky underground into the sphere of heightened mainstream attention. It may seem a rather daring to attribute such a moment to INQUISITION's forthcoming seventh full-length 'Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith' in advance. Yet even with the first spin of this record, any doubt and thought of hyperbole should disappear. The American black metal duo has obviously reached a level of confidence, maturity, and mastery of song writing, technical execution as well as strength of production that this masterpiece will mark a milestone in a career that has already gathered momentum. 
Track listing:
01. Intro: The Force Before Darkness
02. From Chaos They Came
03. Wings of Anu
04. Vortex From the Celestial Flying Throne of Storms
05. A Black Aeon Shall Cleanse
06. The Flames of Infinite Blackness Before Creation
07. Mystical Blood
08. Through the Divine Spirit of Satan a Glorious Universe Is Known
09. Bloodshed Across the Empyrean Altar Beyond the Celestial Zenith
10. Power From the Center of the Cosmic Black Spiral
11. A Magnificent Crypt of Stars
12. Outro: The Invocation of the Absolute, the All, the Satan
13. Coda: Hymn to the Cosmic Zenith
White DOUBLE LP in gatefold sleeve
Limited to 900 copies worldwide.
UPC: 822603838718
Cat No: SOM387LPCW

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment