Warning Shots


Available from 26/11/2012

13.90 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock


 More from this Band

Celebrated Swedish heavyweights THE HAUNTED have announced details of new double disc compilation that details the bands time with EARACHE RECORDS, from 1998 - 2003.
Titled "Warning Shots," the album contains 28 of THE HAUNTED's most killer tracks, including a second disc with many rare and unreleased songs. The booklet contains an extensive interview with bass player Jonas Bjorler, conducted with respected UK rock critic Dominic Lawson, examining the early years of the band and reflecting on the material included on the compilation.
The full tracklist for "Warning Shots" is as follows:
Disc 1 - containing tracks from the three albums "The Haunted," "The Haunted Made Me Do IT," and "One Kill Wonder":
1. Hate Song 
2. Trespass 
3. Shadow World 
4. D.O.A. 
5. Undead 
6. One Kill Wonder 
7. Under the Surface 
8. In vein 
9. Hollow Ground 
10. Everlasting 
11. Dark Intentions 
12. Bury Your Dead 
13. Shithead 
14. Chasm 
15. Revelation 
16. Forensick
Disc 2 - "Off the Record" - containing rare and unreleased material
1. Ritual (ONE KILL WONDER session track)
2. Creed (ONE KILL WONDER session track) 
3. Well of Souls (CANDLEMASS cover)
4. Eclipse (THE HAUNTED MADE ME DO IT session track)
5. Choke Hold (live) 
6. Leech (live) 
7. Three Times (live) 
8. Undead (demo)*
9. Shattered (demo) (from STATEMENTS OF INTENT compilation)
10. Undead (DEATH & 1/2 PROD. rehearsal)* 
11. Now You Know (DEATH & 1/2 PROD. rehearsal)*
12. Blood Rust (DEATH & 1/2 PROD. rehearsal)*
* previously unreleased
Trivia fans will note that the final 3 tracks on Disc 2 were recorded in pre-THE HAUNTED times, before the band had settled on a final band name. The tracks come from a rehearsal tape made at a time when the band was considering the name DEATH & 1/2 PROD

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment