Thrash in Dallas 1987


Available from 20/03/2019

10.00 €

Add to Cart

The power-charged recording heard on this CD is from a live FM radio broadcast transmitted in July 1987 from the Arcadia Theatre in Dallas, Texas, just a few weeks after the release of Anthrax’ third LP, when the group were at the very pinnacle of their success and creativity. Featuring a dynamic set-list which includes cuts from the group’s every albums to date plus inspired covers of The Sex Pistols’ “God Save The Queen” and Judas Priest’s “Living After Midnight”, this live broadcast recording - available here for the first time - is the sound of a band on the cusp of greatness.

1. Among the Living 04:41
2. Caught In A Mosh 04:37
3. Metal Thrashing Mad 02:42
4. I Am the Law 05:34
5. Madhouse 03:39
6. Indians / Guitar Solo 07:25
7. Armed and Dangerous 04:10
8. Drum Solo / A.I.R. 08:50
9. God Save The Queen 02:51
10. Imitation of Life / Gung-Ho 07:06
11. Living After Midnight 03:11

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment