CD Digipack w/32 pages booklet
With "The Butterfly Effect“, Moonspell embarked on experimental paths and delivered some of the most contrasty songs of their career that are finally available again as digipak, LP and cassette. 
Recorded at London's Trident Studios in 1999, MOONSPELL's fourth album, The Butterfly Effect, saw the band follow more experimental paths after their impactful beginnings in gothic metal. Influenced by industrial elements of the Nineties, this full-length release from the Portuguese pioneers captivates with down-tuned guitars, an electronic veil of ghostly synths and the concept of the scientific chaos theory, proclaiming that even the smallest events in life can lead to tremendous consequences. While the ominously calm "Can't Bee" hypnotizes with electronic trip-hop elements, Fernando Ribeiro's vocals rise into a storm of aggression in the chorus of tracks such as "Lustmord" and "Angelizer", and transform the album into a dynamic mix of different genres. And what loyal fan could ever forget seeing the striking music video for "Butterfly FX" on MTV back in the day? With their fourth album, Portugal's masters of shadows embarked on experimental paths and delivered some of the most courageous and exploratory songs of their careers – finally available again as LP in gatefold, digipak and even music cassette. In addition, the re-release includes two new remixes, completely re-designed cover and layout artwork, as well as an exclusive excerpt from the Butterfly FX chapter of the band's official biography “Wolves Who Were Men”. 
CD Digipack
1. Soulsick
2. Butterfly FX
3. Can't Bee
4. Lustmord
5. Selfabuse
6. I Am The Eternal Spectator
7. Soulitary Vice
8.Disappear Here
9. Adaptables
10. Angelizer
11. Tired
12. K

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment