Available from 05/11/2012

9.99 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock

Azorean modern metallers STAMPKASE will release their debut album, "Mechanorganism", in November 3rd.
You can now watch a promo teaser and hear the first audio snippets in the following link:
Check out what some press have said about "Mechanorganism": 
"It stands the capacity of the band to fill their tracks with dynamic, powerfull riffs and very worthwhile arrangements that links every different parts, rarely falling into lukewarm moments or fillers-between-cool-things."
"Mechanorganism" was recorded separately in Azores and Portugal mainland during the last two years. 
Drums were tracked at the renowned Ultrasound Studios (Angelus Apatrida, Heavenwood, W.A.K.O., Switchtense) in Braga,  with sound engineer Pedro Mendes. All other instruments were laid down in their home island with José Miranda and Carlos Rijo. Mixing and mastering duties were handled by Daniel Cardoso (Angelus Apatrida, Anneke van Giersbergen).
Artwork was masterfully created by British artist Colin Marks (, who has previously worked with famous acts such as Kataklysm, Exodus, Strapping Young Lad, Jeff Loomis, Nevermore, Aborted, Sylosis, Scar Symmetry, Threat Signal, All Shall Perish, Suicide Silence, and many more.
STAMPKASE was formed in 2003 in São Miguel Island, Azores archipelago (Portugal), and have since spread their groove and odd tempos, as well as their sticky melodies, onstage with bands such as Mnemic, Fear My Thoughts, Dagoba, Exilia, Switchtense, and many others.
"Mechanorganism" track listing:
01. Dodge Fire
02. Bipolarized
03. Blank Wound
04. Angular Plasma
05. Faded
06. Déjà-Vu
07. Random Shot
08. Stamina 
09. Scintilla
10. Mechanorganism

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment