La Muerte

CD (Nuclear Blast)

Available from 20/08/2012

12.90 €

Add to Cart

A 2005 comeback album by the Dutch death metal masters Gorefest! Recorded after a six year break, following the release of their two death ‘n’ roll albums “Soul Survivor” (1996) and “Chapter 13” (1998), “La Muerte” proved the band had lost nothing of their thirst for death metal mayhem, constituting a truly triumphant return to the metal scene!
Gorefest was founded in 1989 by Jan-Chris De Koeyer (vocals, bass) and Frank Harthoorn (guitar). Their debut album “Mindloss” was released in 1991. After being joined by Ed Warby (drums) and Boudewijn Bonebakker (guitar), and subsequently signing to Nuclear Blast Records, the band released their second album “False” in 1992. It was this album that started winning the band their cult following. The following years brought the release of a live album “The Eindhoven Insanity”, recorded during the band’s performance at Dynamo festival, in 1994 as also, the same year, their next studio album “Erase”. 1996 marked the release of “Soul Survivor” – Gorefest’s last studio album before their parting ways with Nuclear Blast and subsequent signing to Steamhammer/SPV, which, in turn, released “Chapter 13” in 1998 (and 2000 in the US), after which the band decided to split. After six years of silence, as a result of their negotiations regarding the re-release of their back catalogue, Gorefest reunited under the banner of Nuclear Blast records to release their two final albums: “La Muerte” (2005) and “Rise to Ruin” (2007). In 2009, the band decided to call it quits once again.
New edition re-released on Golden Disc, limited and numerated to 2000 copies.
1. For the Masses
2. When The Dead Walk The Earth
3. You Could Make Me Kill
4. Malicious Intent
5. Rogue State
6. The Call
7. Of Death And Chaos
8. Man to Fall
9. Exorcism
10. Till Fingers Bleed
11. The New Gods
12. La Muerte

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment