Hymns For The Broken


Available from 29/09/2014

13.90 €

Add to Cart

Three and a half years after Glorious Collision, acclaimed Swedish metallers EVERGREY return with their brand new piece of work, the concept album Hymns For The Broken. As it is good tradition for the band, none of their albums sound like another - but they all have the typical EVERGREY trademarks: energetic riffs, strong melodies, clever arrangements, dark poetry and Tom S. Englunds unique voice towering above it all. Hymns For The Broken probably is their most atmospheric and intense album so far - and we speak of a band that has released classic albums such as In Search For Truth, Recreation Day and The Inner Circle. Mix and mastering this time was handled by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pretty Maids, Amaranthe, Primal Fear) who undoubtedly made it the best sounding EVERGREY album ever.
Stunning, brand new studio album by one of most unique and creative metal bands.
EVERGREY play a very own kind of dark melodic progressive/power metal, unmistakable in vocals and sound.
Ninth studio album, following 2011s Glorious Collision
Mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pretty Maids, Amaranthe, Primal Fear)
Available in a limited double-CD digipak, including 3 exclusvie piano editions.
"Hymns For The Broken is the bands best sounding and most impressive release to date.
1. The Awakening
2. King of Errors
3. A New Dawn
4. Wake a Change
5. Archaic Rage
6. Barricades
7. Black Undertow
8. The Fire
9. Hymns for the Broken
10. Missing You
11. The Grand Collapse
12. The Aftermath

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment