Available from 30/11/1999

Also Available in LP12 Ltd Vinil (Coloured) (View All)

16.00 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock


The British group's fourth album in as many years, co-produced by Kenny Beats (Vince Staples, slowthai, Freddie Gibbs) and IDLES guitarist Mark Bowen, follows 2020's "Ultra Mono", which entered the charts at #14 in Germany - and even climbed to #1 in the UK! On "CRAWLER", the band uses their post-punk vocabulary to tell vivid stories of trauma, addiction and recovery, among other things, with a sound that ranges from electronic minimalism to brute roars and massive stomps, which vocalist Joe Talbot complements with sung cynicism and spoken slogans.
The fan can look forward to 14 new songs, with which the band also enters exciting new territory, so singer Joe Talbot on pre-release single "The Beachland Ballroom" - an honest soul song, which increasingly discharges more and more - among other things, impressively demonstrates his vocal skills.
1. MTT 420 RR
2. The Wheel
3. When the Lights Come On
4. Car Crash
5. The New Sensation
6. Stockholm Syndrome
7. The Beachland Ballroom
8. Crawl!
9. Meds
10. Kelechi
11. Progress
12. Wizz
13. King Snake
14. The End

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment