Clean your clock


Available from 27/05/2016

Also Available in LP12 Double Vinil (View All)

10.90 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock

CD | 2LP Coloured

Gone but never forgotten, the Motorhead legacy continues to live on! The legendary act performed what came to be their final tour in Europe last fall as frontman Lemmy Kilmister battled ailments throughout the trek, but took command of the stage regardless of his physical condition. During the run, the group worked through a new release titled Clean Your Clock, which was culled from Motorhead’s final shows in Munich, Germany.
Professionally filmed and recorded at both the Nov. 20 and 21 headlining concerts, Clean Your Clock is set for a May 2016 release on a wealth of formats. The recording will arrive with the options of colored double vinyl in gatefold with pop-up art, a standalone audio CD, DVD with audio CD, Blu-ray with audio CD, a boxset containing the aforementioned vinyl, DVD, audio CD and Motorhead metal medal, limited edition boxset with the option of a silver or gold medal and digital download.
Packed with 15 Motorhead tracks, the release includes standouts such as “Bomber,” “Stay Clean,” Orgasmatron,” “Overkill” and, of course, “Ace of Spades.” The twin performances came less than a month before the uncompromising act’s final show on Dec. 11, 2015. Lemmy had gritted out the tour as many have attested to and ultimately succumbed to a multitude of health issues, passing away at the age of 70 on Dec. 28. It was just two days after learning he had both terminal brain and neck cancer, but the official cause of death was later revealed to be prostate cancer as well as cardiac arrhythmia and congestive heart failure.
Both Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee have been active onstage since Lem’s death, joining fellow musicians as they pay homage to the icon with Motorhead classics. The two will be taking the stage with Saxon in Sweden at the ‘Lemmy 500‘ race to keep the rock ‘n’ roll Motorhead spirit alive.
Motorhead, Clean Your Clock Track Listing
01. Start
02. Live Intro
03. “Bomber”
04. “Stay Clean”
05. “Metropolis”
06. “When the Sky Comes Looking For You”
07. “Over the Top”
08. Guitar Solo
09. “The Chase Is Better Than the Catch”
10. “Lost Woman Blues”
11. “Rock It”
12. “Orgasmatron”
13. “Doctor Rock” Pt. 1
14. Drum Solo
15. “Doctor Rock” Pt. 2
16. “Just ‘Cos You Got the Power”
17. “No Class”
18. “Ace of Spades”
19. “Whorehouse Blues”
20. “Overkill”

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment