Beyond the permafrost

CD (Prosphetic)

Available from 12/07/2018

11.90 €

Add to Cart


More from this Band

Formed in Athens, Ohio, SKELETONWITCH has been launching metal assaults on an unsuspecting underground since 2003. The members of THE WITCH are bonded by the universal truth, that heavy metal is the law, thereby unleashing the band's brand of ripping, epic thrash. Everything begins with the purity and aggression of the 80s Bay Area thrash scene, but SKELETONWITCH further fuels its evil onslaught with elements of black and Viking metal while proudly waving the NWOBHM flag. Imagine a young Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, and Exodus slamming beers and cranking up Immortal records at a rager in 1985. Just when you think the keg is killed, Judas Priest joins the party with a fresh case of beer. Through persistent touring and the release of a full-length and an EP, SKELETONWITCH has already garnered serious buzz in the underground metal scene. By inking a deal with Prosthetic in early 2007, THE WITCH is now bringing its heathen crusade to a larger audience. If you know what’s good for you, you’ll come out and bang your head when SKELETONWITCH comes to your town. 
1. Upon Wings Of Black 
2. Beyond The Permafrost 
3. Baptized in Flames 
4. Sacrifice For The Slaughtergod 
5. Vengeance Will Be Mine 
6. Limb From Limb 
7. Cast Into The Open Sea 
8. Fire From The Sky 
9. Soul Thrashing Black Sorcery 
10. Remains Of The Defeated 
11. Feast Upon Flesh 
12. Within My Blood

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment