AC/DC are an Australian hard rock band, formed in November 1973 by brothers Malcolm and Angus Young, who continued as members until Malcolm's illness and departure in 2014.
Commonly referred to as a hard rock or blues rock band, they are also considered pioneers of heavy metal, though they have always dubbed their music as simply "rock and roll".
AC/DC underwent several line-up changes before releasing their first album, High Voltage, on 17 February 1975; Malcolm and Angus were the only original members left in the band. 
Membership subsequently stabilised until bassist Mark Evans was replaced by Cliff Williams in 1977 for the album Powerage.
Within months of recording the album Highway to Hell, lead singer and co-songwriter Bon Scott died on 19 February 1980 after a night of heavy alcohol consumption. 
The group considered disbanding, but buoyed by support from Scott's parents, decided to continue and set about finding a new vocalist. Geordie singer, Brian Johnson, was auditioned and selected to replace Scott.
CD 1: Live at The Agora Ballroom, Cleveland, Ohio, August 22nd, 1977
1. Live Wire   
2. She's Got Balls
3. Problem Child
4. The Jack 
5. High Voltage  
6. Baby, Please Don't Go
7. Rocker
CD 2: Live At The Old Waldorf, San Francisco, California, September 3rd, 1977
1. Live Wire 
2. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
3. Up to My Neck In You 
4. Kicked In The Teeth 
5. The Jack 
6. Whole Lotta Rosie
7. High Voltage 
8. Baby, Please Don't Go
9. Problem Child
CD 3: Live At The Paradise Theatre, Boston, Massachusetts, August 21st, 1978
1. Introduction Radio Broadcast
2. Live Wire 
3. Problem Child
4. Sin City
5. Gone Shootin'
6. Bad Boy Boogie
7. The Jack
8. High Voltage 
9. Rocker
10. Radio Announcement
11. Dog Eat Dog  
12. Radio Broadcast Outro 
13. TV Interview With Bon Scott 1977
CD 4: Live At The State College, Towson, Maryland, October 16th,  1979
1. Live Wire
2. Shot Down In Flames 
3. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be 
4. Sin City 
5. Problem Child 
6. Bad Boy Boogie 
7. The Jack 
8. Highway To Hell   
9. High Voltage Rock 'N' Roll
10. Whole Lotta Rosie/Rocker  
11. If You Want Blood/Let There Be Rock
12. Radio Announcement Of Bon Scott's Death

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment