Autor: Alan Hewitt

Idioma: Inglês

27.50 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock

From the 1976 “Trick Of The Tail Tour” through to the 2007 reunion, Genesis authority Alan Hewitt details hundreds of rare recordings that document Genesis in it’s natural environment, the stage. The Band's Live story following Peter Gabriel's departure in 1975 has not been told in detail, which is where this book comes in. As if that wasn’t enough, the band’s story has expanded to encapsulate the burgeoning and incredibly successful solo career of Peter Gabriel, Tony Banks, Steve Hackett, Mike Rutherford & Phil Collins. A Selection Of Shows is the perfect companion piece and continues to wander down memory lane. This full colour publication is fully illustrated throughout with memorabilia and many previously unpublished photos. And with the addition of forwards by Phil Collins and Steve Hackett, this is an essential guide to Genesis’ live recordings from their most successful period.

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment