For Blood And Empire (LP)

LP12 Vinil (Music On Vinyl)

Available from 28/07/2015

24.50 €

Add to Cart

180 gram audiophile vinyl / Gatefold sleeve / 8-page booklet /
'For Blood and Empire' is the fifth studio album by American Punk band Anti-Flag, released in 2006. In this same year, the song 'The Press Corpse' peaked at #37 in the Hot Modern Rock Tracks. Anti-Flag was conceived as anti the government (among other subjects), and things sure hadn't cooled down with George W. and crew comfortably residing in the White House throughout the early 2000s. As would be expected then, 'For Blood and Empire' is boiling over with vehement anti-Bush attacks and confrontational lyrics that overwhelmingly target the war in Iraq.

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment