Breakin' Outta Hell

LP12 Vinil

Available from 23/09/2016

Also Available in CD (View All)

22.95 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock


MIGHTY bearers of the stadium-rock torch, Airbourne have confirmed the Sept 23rd release of their fourth studio album, ‘Breakin' Outta Hell’ – their first since signing a worldwide deal with Spinefarm Records. The 11-track album has been produced by Bob Marlette, who helmed the very first Airbourne outing, and engineered / mixed by Mike Fraser, whose CV includes some of the biggest names in rock (Aerosmith, AC/DC, etc.).
Driven by a formidable work-hard/play-hard ethic, and keen to entertain on the grandest of scales, this award-winning quartet (formed in regional Australia in 2003) have been proudly walking the rock ‘n’ roll path since their early teenage years, inspired by the music’s great and glorious past, yet determined to move things forward on a wave of blurred limbs & boundless energy.
Led into action by brothers Joel & Ryan O’Keeffe (vocalist / lead guitarist & drummer, respectively; the line-up is completed by David Roads on guitar and Justin Street on bass), the four have spent the past 10 years establishing themselves as a true force of nature – living on the road, selling out major venues, charting albums and appearing on bills with some of rock’s most legendary names, from Iron Maiden to the Rolling Stones. 
With Airbourne, everything is to the hilt, which means that frontman Joel O’ Keeffe is as likely to be climbing the lighting rig or going ‘walkabout’ in the venue as positioned behind the mic; it also means that their three studio albums – ‘Runnin’ Wild’ (2007), ‘No Guts. No Glory’ (2009) & ‘Black Dog Barking’ (2013) – are home to some of the most rousing rock anthems of the past few years, songs like ‘Too Much, Too Young, Too Fast’, ‘No Way But The Hard Way’, ‘Live it Up’ & ‘Runnin’ Wild’ itself – a body of work that hasn’t escaped the notice of AC/DC’s Angus Young, who when recently asked what he thinks of modern rock music, responded: “I see it as healthy, because there’s newer stuff coming through. I really like Airbourne”.
SINCE the release of ‘Runnin’ Wild’ (a silver record in the UK), Airbourne have notched up an impressive array of international facts ‘n’ stats: these include Top 20 chart entries, # 1 Rock Chart positions, awards for ‘Best Album’ & ‘Best Live Act’, numerous placements in video games and TV / movie outlets, plus key spots at the biggest festivals around the world.
Such spectacular success has consistently clenched a fist for the hard rock genre as a whole, and now, with sights firmly set on absolute world domination, we hold our breath, or perhaps a beer (?!), in anticipation of Album Number 4, with the title track leading the way as a stand-alone single…
Joel O'Keeffe - vocals/lead guitar
David Roads - guitar
Justin Street - bass
Ryan O'Keeffe - drum

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment