Antichrist Reborn

LP12 Ltd Vinil (Coloured) (Alma Mater Records)

Available from 16/06/2023

25.00 €

Add to Cart - In Stock


 More from this Band

3rd Press, June 2023 - Orange Crush LP
Limited to 300 copies

 (feat. former members of SEPULTURA & many more!) Sign With Fernando Ribeiro’s Alma Mater Records For Release Of Upcoming Debut Album! "Antichrist Reborn" coming on April 15, 2022!
Featuring guitarist Jairo “Tormentor” Guedz – former member of SEPULTURA’s original lineup playing author and co-author to classic records such as Bestial Devastation and Morbid Visions – alongside bassist/vocalist Alex Kafer (Enterro, Explicit Hate, ex-Necromancer), drummer Alexandre Oliveira (Southern Blacklist, Raising Conviction), and guitarist Marcelo Vasco (Patria, Mysteriis, and acclaimed graphic artist for the likes of Slayer, Kreator, Machine Head, Soulfly, and Hatebreed), the Brazilian death metal super-group THE TROOPS OF DOOM has signed a deal with Alma Mater Records, the Portuguese powerhouse label run by MOONSPELL’s Fernando Ribeiro!
THE TROOPS OF DOOM revisit the essence of ‘80s-style death metal, exploring a more primitive sound that takes its listeners back to that era, while remaining fresh, genuine, and ferociously heavy. Following their critically acclaimed EPs The Rise Of Heresy (2020) and The Absence of Light (2021), which has been lauded by both the international music press and fans alike, the band is finally gearing up for the release of their first full-length, entitled Antichrist Reborn. With a Vinyl release to follow, Antichrist Reborn will be available as CD Digipack and Cassette on April 15, 2022 via Alma Mater, and digitally released by Blood Blast Distribution. Says guitarist Jairo Guedz:
 "We are very happy that we are finally about to release our debut full-length album. We already have it composed basically since 2020 but due to the pandemic we ended up deciding to postpone its release. Now with most people vaccinated and restrictions easing, we expect 2022 to be a good year for the return of shows and touring. Fingers crossed! We're confident about it and can't wait to hit the road. The suggestive title of the album “Antichrist Reborn” has a strong connection with the song “Antichrist”, from my time at Sepultura back in the days, and of course, because our sound, that's a rescue of that Death Metal aura from the 80s. By the way, the release date will be the Holy Friday, April 15th!“
MOONSPELL’s frontman and Alma Mater Records owner Fernando Ribeiro states:“I have been a fan of Brazilian extreme music, namely Death Metal since the late eighties. It shaped me as a musician and as a metalhead as much or maybe even more than the the classic extreme Metal bands from Europe and the US. Antichrist Reborn holds the key to open the gates and unleash those demons upon us in 2022! It’s just the brilliant missing link between that past and the glorious Troops of Doom future. My head is in the clouds and I am totally psyched to have this top of the chain band in my label. You won’t believe how hellishly strong is this record, Troops of Doom will claim the title of best Death Metal album of there year!"

Drummer Alexandre Oliveira adds:
“We are very excited to have signed with Alma Mater Records for the physical editions (CD, Vinyl and Cassette), leaving Digital distribution to our partner since the beginning, Blood Blast, Nuclear Blast's digital subsidiary. For those who don't know, Alma Mater Records has as a partner our friend and enthusiast of the Brazilian music scene, Fernando Ribeiro, from the great Moonspell, alongside Pedro Videirinho from Rastilho Records, who are committed to work with The Troops of Doom with full force. They're really great guys, giving us an outstanding support and it couldn't be better.” 
The album was mixed by Swedish producer Peter Tägtgren at the iconic The Abyss Studio and mastered by Jonas Kjellgren at Blacklounge Studio, Sweden. Featuring very special guest musicians such as João Gordo (Ratos de Porão) and Alex Camargo & Moyses Kolesn(Krisiun), THE TROOPS OF DOOM unleash true oldschool death metal in its purest form; dirty, primitive, and brutally powerful as it should be! The cover art was painted by Sergio "AlJarrinha" Oliveira, the artist behind Sepultura's Bestial Devastation original artwork.
LP, Tracklist
01. Dethroned Messiah
02.Far From Your God
03. Altar Of Delusion
04. Grief
05. Pray Into The Abyss
06. The Rebellion
07. Deserters From Paradise
08. Apocalypse MMXXII
09. A Queda
10. Preacher's Paradox
11. Necromancer (Bonus Track)

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment