Box Vinil

Available from 31/07/2015

Also Available in LP12 Double Vinil (View All)

119.90 €

Add to Cart


More from this Band

Numbered, Limited Edition Super Deluxe Box Set! 
180g Vinyl 2LP Plus 2CDs! Newly Remastered by Jimmy Page from the Original Master Tapes! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!
First Pressings (30,000 Copies) Contain Numbered, Limited Edition High Quality LP Sized Print of the Original Album Cover! 
This 1976 release has earned it's place with the other great titles from the biggest rock band of that decade. Languishing for years in the intimidating strength of its predecessor (Physical Graffiti) Presence was quickly recorded and issued, mainly while vocalist Robert Plant sported a cast on his leg from a car accident. It's heavy on the rock side featuring high octane guitar from Jimmy Page and no acoustic guitars or keyboards to be found. John Bonham's thunderous bashing and layers of guitar are highlighted in "Achilles Last Stand" while "Nobody's Fault But Mind", a reworking of a blues tune by Blind Willie Johnson gets goosed in the rear Zep-style by Page & Co. Other highlights include For Your Life, Royal Orleans, Candy Store Rock, Hots On For Nowhere and Tea Is For One.
Originally released in 1976, Presence was recorded during a whirlwind 18-day session at Musicland Studios in Munich, Germany. The album—which peaked at #1 in both the U.S. and UK and was certified triple platinum— delivers powerful jolts of the group at its visceral best. The newly remastered album includes an additional CD and an additional LP featuring previously unreleased companion audio.
• Numbered, Limited Edition Super Deluxe 180g 2LP & 2CD Box Set
• First-pressing includes an LP sized, individually numbered, high quality art print of the original album cover (30,000 Copies)
• Newly Remastered By Jimmy Page from the Original Master Tapes
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• CD 1: Original album newly remastered in vinyl replica sleeve 
• CD 2: Companion audio featuring previously unreleased reference mixes from the sessions.
• LP 1: Original album newly remastered in single sleeve replicating the original album on 180 gram vinyl
• LP 2: Companion audio on one LP ( 180 gram vinyl ) in a new sleeve featuring negative artwork based on the original album artwork, and featuring a previously unreleased companion audio reference mixes from the sessions
• Limited time HD Download card with the original album and companion audio in @ 96/24 high-definition audio
• Album-size 88-page hardback book
1. Achilles Last Stand
2. For Your Life
3. Royal Orleans
4. Nobody's Fault But Mine
5. Candy Store Rock
6. Hots On For Nowhere
7. Tea For One
Bonus Tracks: 
1. Two Ones Are Won (Achilles Last Stand - Reference Mix)
2. For Your Life (Reference Mix)
3. 10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod) (Reference Mix)
4. Royal Orleans (Reference Mix)
5. Hots On For Nowhere (Reference Mix)

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment