Massive Cauldron Of Chaos

CD (Indie Records)

Available from 01/09/2014

Also Available in LP12 Ltd Vinil (Coloured) (View All)

10.00 €

Add to Cart - Limited Stock

Norways masters of blackened sonic evil, 1349, are finally back with a deadly vengeance. Four long years after the release of the masterpiece Demonoir, the band returns with a new full-length album this fall. Massive Cauldron of Chaos is set to be released on September 29 through Indie Recordings worldwide, except for North America, where Season of Mist will be handling the album.
Founded in Norway in 1997, 1349 have remained a constant influence on the Norwegian black metal scene. With a penchant for lightning speed riffing, blazing drums, and apocalyptic lyrics, the band has trail-blazed the underground, surpassing many of their peers through brute musical force. Following a quintet of landmark albums, 1349 is set to re-establish their dominance in worldwide extreme metal scene. Massive Cauldron of Chaos leave no doubt as to their intentions. Not looking back, but constantly evolving and challenging our perceptions as to what to expect from an extreme metal band. Comments the band: "We entered the studio with an idea of putting everything that 1349 has ever been about into a cauldron, stir it well, and pour in some fresh ingredients - as well as some strange old ones - and come up with our most potent elixir ever. And we brought the spirit to match the ambitious attempt. Boil, boil, toil and trouble...Behold! We have made the most delightfully intoxicating and dangerous potion you can dream of. FEEL THE FIRE! And Hail Hell."

First album release from Norways masters of blackened sonic evil, 1349, in four years! 
Played for sold out venues on the US tour this spring, supporting Behemoth! 
Played at Hellfest and Throne Fest, US and Europe tours to be announced. 
1. Cauldron 
2. Slaves 
3. Exorcism 
4. Postmortem 
5. Mengele's 
6. Golem 
7. Chained 
8. Godslayer 
*9. Tornado (Voivod cover) -Only on the CDL version (INDIE118CDL)

No comments here, be the first!

Leave a review

Only registered users can comment.

Login to comment